Meet the 2019 Steering Committee

This year’s committee is comprised of motivated students who are passionate about guiding critical conversations with the nation’s leading student voices as well as mentoring fellow student leaders during the annual conference. These current Student Body Presidents (and former PLS attendees) are putting their time and energy into creating the best possible PLS experience for all attendees!

From left to right: Hira Mustafa, Student Body President of The University of Iowa; Jefferson Noël, Student Body President of Florida International University-Biscayne Bay Campus; Bettylenah Njaramba, Student Body President of North Carolina Central University; Eliman Marenah, Student Body President of Georgia Gwinnett College; Alex Wisniewski, Student Body President of Indiana University; Mike Kenyanya, Student Body President of University of Minnesota Duluth 


If you are interested in joining the steering committee at the 2020 Presidential Leadership Summit, let us know! We’ll have updates on how you can get involved next year.